Teachers' day celebration at CPC

“If a country is to be corruption free and become a nation of beautiful minds, I strongly feel there are three key societal members who can make a difference. They are the father, the mother and the teacher.”

A. P. J. Abdul Kalam

As a mark of respect and to recognize teachers’ contribution towards the students and college, CPC celebrated Teachers’ Day jovially. In India, September 5 is observed as Teachers' day, in remembrance and to mark a tribute to President Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Virswami .

It is said that when Dr Radhakrishnan became President (1962-1967), his students and friends wanted to him to celebrate his birthday. Known for his humble nature, he requested, “Instead of celebrating my birthday, it would be my proud privilege if September 5 is observed as Teachers’ Day.” Since then, his birthday has been observed as “Teacher’s Day”.

For their excellence and dedication towards work, our two faculty members were felicitated by Chandigarh University. Mr. Jagpreet Singh, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department and Mr. Kamalpreet Singh, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering Department was awarded as "Best Teacher" of CPC. They were awarded by  Hon'ble Chancellor Chandigarh University, S. Satnam Singh Sandhu

To add colors to the day, CPC students organized various events including Declamation and card making. Students gave beautiful performances for teachers. Some of the teachers of CPC were facilitated by Principal CPC, Prof (Dr.) Gurmeet Singh Swag for their contribution towards department and students. Also he congratulated the teachers for their achievements and motivated them to keep their spirits high. 

Mr. Mandeep Thakur (Electrical Engineering Department), Ms. Sabina Ghai (Applied Department), Mr. Rakesh Kumar (Electronics and Communication Department), Ms. Parmeet Kaur (Computer Engineering Department),Mr. Charn Gill (Civil Engineering Department), Mr. Dilpreet Singh (Mechanical Engineering Department), and Mr. Kamaldeep Singh (Automobile Engineering Department) were the ones to receive “Best teacher of the Department” award in their respective Departments. Various other awards were also given. Mr. Agam Sharma as the Most Punctual teacher of CPC, Ms. Dimple Bhasin ,as the most talented teacher of CPC, Mr. Parminderjeet Singh, as the most  Congenial Teacher, Ms. Poonam Sethi as the most favourite teacher among students,and Mr. Harinder Sing as the most co-operative faculty of CPC.​