Chandigarh Polytechnic College proudly hosted the 20th PTIS State level Inter Polytechnic YOUTH FEST FOR (BOYS) 2016 14th and 15th October, 2016. PTIS State Level Inter-Polytechnic Youth Festival is an annual congregation of polytechnic students. It aims at providing a platform to realize, nurture and harness their talent, dreams and aspirations at one end and on the other cling them to the roots of their motherland. In the same context the events for the Youth Fest boys 2016 were choreography, mono acting and solo dance on the first day following Bhangra and Folk song on second day. Students showcased exemplary performances in singing, dancing and acting. They performed exuberantly. The Chief Guest for first day was Sh. Madan Mohan Mittal, Hon’ble Cabinet Minister Department of Technical Education and Industrial Training, Govt. of Punjab. The Guests of Honor for the day were S. Mohanbir Singh Sidhu, Additional director, Dept. of Technical Education and Industrial Training and S. Rashpal Singh Dhaliwal, President Chandigarh Group of Colleges.Revered Vice Chancellor, Chandigarh University, Dr. R.S Bawa, Hon’ble President PTIS, Sh. Narinder Singh were also present to grace the occasion.  Around 35 Polytechnic Colleges participated in the Fest which included BBSB Poly. College, Fategarh Sahib, Thapar Poly. College, Patiala, GNDP Ludhiana, R & D Ludhiana, GPC Bathinda, CCET Chandigarh, GPC Amritsar, GPC Batala, C.T Poly. Jalandhar, JR GPC Hoshiarpur, Mehr Chand Poly Jalandhar, GPC Ferozpur, Ramgharhia Poly Phagwara, GPC Khooni Mazra, Rayat Poly. Rail Mazra.

 In Solo Dance, YRS Poly. Moga bagged 1st position, Sai Poly. Bathinda bagged 2nd Position and BHSB Lehra Gagga Bagged 3rd Position. In Mono acting, CPC Gharuan bagged 1st position, Mehr Chand Poly. Jalandhar bagged 2nd Position and GPC Batala Bagged 3rd Position. In Choreography, GPC Batala bagged 1st position; CPC Gharuan bagged 2nd Position and Malwa Poly. Faridkot Bagged 3rd Position. In Folk song GPC GTB Garh bagged 1st position, 2nd Position was shared between Malwa Poly. Faridkot and CPC Gharuan and 3rd Position was shared between Vidya Sagar Dhuri and JR GPC Hoshiarpur. In Bhangra CCET Chd got 1st position, at 2nd position we had Thappar Polytechnic college,Patiala,CPC Gharuan and BBSB Fatehgarh Sahib were at 3rd position.

Mr. M.K Madan, Executive Director, Chandigrah University gave away the prizes to the winners on the 2nd day of the Youth Fest. Sh Narinder Singh, President PTIS and Prof (Dr.) Principal CPC, congratulated the teams for a wonderful presentation of cultural spirit amongst the youth.